I’M BAAAACK!

After an hiatus of three years and five months, I am returning to WordPress. Health, family, and health-of-family issues kept me idle for that time.

Robert Heinlein predicted a period of mass hysteria, dysfunction, and psychosis he called ‘The Crazy Years.’ He hit that nail so hard he countersunk it with one hammer blow. One could not make up the stuff that can be found daily in the on-line, television, and print media… If I thought society was collectively crazy in 2011, I sadly underestimated the depravity that could be.

It’s the best time in history to be a writer if you like to produce satiric, insightful stuff. It’s the worst time to be one if you like happy endings. So, while it’s great fun to skewer the plentiful moonbats and fools that infest our world, it’s also a bit like a game of ‘Whack-A-Mole,’ only with an infinitude of moles and holes, and a tack-hammer to do the whacking.

But I’m whacking away again, for your reading pleasure! Same Moonbat channel, random Moonbat time!

About depwavid

Contradictory facts: 1). I have Asperger's Syndrome, a form of autism characterized by a total lack of social sense and the unique ability to beat a dead horse into individual component atoms; 2). I'm an NRA Life Member who thinks the NRA doesn't go far enough in protecting the Second Amendment.; 3). I'm a MENSA-qualified genius who let his membership lapse; 4). I'm a committed Christian; 5). I'm an equally committed libertarian. 6). I admire the writings of Robert Heinlein and L.Neil Smith, but not those of Dietrich Bonhoffer, Hannah Hurnard, or Oswald Chambers; 7). I enjoyed reading Hilaire Belloc's book on the Reformation, although I disagreed with 70-80% of his premises, and... 8). There's a lot more; I'm really impossible to categorize. Maybe I'll tell you later...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

